A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE Technical / Map Design »Official Project Revamp Discussion & Recruitment Thread

Author Topic: Official Project Revamp Discussion & Recruitment Thread (32 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Adulese

Da Whoopster is listening ...

Posted: Dec 22, 2009 11:43 AM    Msg. 1 of 32       
Project Revamp

Hello everyone at Halomaps.org,

I am almost assured that no one here will remember me (as I was only active on the forums for a short time last fall), so let me start with an introduction. My name is Joe and I go by the online alias, Adulese (A-dul-ze). I am an avid web programmer and MMO game developer (Over at www.freemmorpgmaker.com) and have long been a fan of the Halo: CE modding community. Having recently put my 405th projects on hold for the just past finals week (and the cold Cleveland temperatures), I began thinking of a project that I have really wanted to do for a long time. This project is something that should bring life and attention back to this huge community, providing a polished game update as well as free released resources. This project is a call for a revamp.

What I am looking to do is update the Halo: Combat Evolved solo and multi-player to meet today's standards. With the release of the Reach trailer, the overall consistency of the franchise is at risk if Halo: CE is not updated. Though I am a fan of our old Mark V armor, I think that this is a project in which we can all lend hands in shaping.

Project Revamp will likely include:

• Updated Biped Models

• Updated Cut-scenes

• Updated Maps, which will include:

• Updated & Realistic Textures

• Updated Weapons

• Updated Animations

• Updated Vehicles

• Scenery & Gameplay Improvements

• Updated GUI and HUD