A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »ethical question

Author Topic: ethical question (20 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Griff

Posted: Jun 3, 2010 02:48 PM    Msg. 1 of 20       
seeing as im throwing my hand into map making, and that ill be away from internet for a month i have a question.

Seeing as i am new to this, is it normal for people to not code and creat their own vehicles and weapons from scratch, or is it normal to create your own stuff? i dont think ill be good at making my own stuff, so as long as i give credit to those whose models and tags i use is it ok?

eliteslasher

Crysis 3!!!!!!! All I have to say. :D

Posted: Jun 3, 2010 02:51 PM    Msg. 2 of 20       
let's put it this way. Everyone seems to rip other games, but if you are to rip something from here, alter it a little, and represent it as your own, people seem to get a little....... pissed.

wesman

no your a freezer

Posted: Jun 3, 2010 02:56 PM    Msg. 3 of 20       
It is totally legal to take any tags made in halo ce and use them for your own purposes as long as you don't gain a profit from it. That being said, many users here will get quite upset if they discover you have been using their tags without their permission or giving credit. Regardless of what users may say though, you will not be punished for ripping, leaking, or using another user's tags without their permission.

eliteslasher

Posted: Jun 3, 2010 03:01 PM    Msg. 4 of 20       
note that the title is "ethical" question.
I think we all know due to Dennis's countless explanations that anything done in this game, unless it is sold for profit, is perfectly legal.

wesman

no your a freezer

Posted: Jun 3, 2010 03:09 PM    Msg. 5 of 20