A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE Technical / Map Design »yet another Tool issue "some shaders were not defined"

Author Topic: yet another Tool issue "some shaders were not defined" (8 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Sclariqrevk

Posted: Jul 15, 2010 02:56 AM    Msg. 1 of 8       
I have 4 different images/files (I don't know the terminology) and only one is giving me trouble when it asks what type of shader I want. (I'm new to this mapping scene so I'm not exactly one to know how to fix something like this other than the example of renaming a file from a tutorial. and that just made it freak out further)

Ghilli

<insert thoughtful quote here>

Posted: Jul 15, 2010 10:41 AM    Msg. 2 of 8       
try posting some screenshots/give more information.

Gamma927

Steam: gamma927

Posted: Jul 15, 2010 11:08 AM    Msg. 3 of 8       
Choose shader_model.

Sclariqrevk

Posted: Jul 15, 2010 02:48 PM    Msg. 4 of 8       
for "sky," "walls," and "highwalls" (I don't know why I put that in there but whatever) it proceeds smoothly. but then once it asks what shader type I want to choose for "ground," I just get this:

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/8615/issue.gif

I tried both option 1 and 2 but they failed. I don't know what other information I can relay

Ghilli

<insert thoughtful quote here>

Posted: Jul 15, 2010 03:03 PM    Msg. 5 of 8       
shader_environment should work

Edit:

watch this tutorial...should help: http://hce.halomaps.org/index.cfm?fid=1522
Edited by Ghilli on Jul 15, 2010 at 03:23 PM

Sclariqrevk

Posted: Jul 15, 2010 05:48 PM    Msg. 6 of 8       
well unfortunately that didn't solve the problem. I tried a different .tif for the ground to see if that was the issue (I wouldn't know if it was or not) but no luck. so I'm at a loss right now

haloce orange