A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »Touch on Realism

Page 1 of 2 Go to page: · [1] · 2 · Next
Author Topic: Touch on Realism (66 messages, Page 1 of 2)
Moderators: Dennis

KillerKip1

Rigs of Rods

Posted: Aug 14, 2010 10:39 AM    Msg. 1 of 66       
Cody and I have been working together for almost 4 years now, and we believe the realistic in video games is as possible as any other aspect in a game. Whether this be physics, motion, textures, or partical divisions.

Well, thus I begin the first of many with this comparison to the possibilities of low-poly realism:

Here is my pickup I am rebuilding:

Here is the modeled division of how it would look ingame:

Edited by KillerKip1 on Aug 14, 2010 at 10:40 AM

ODX

A rare sight, indeed.

Posted: Aug 14, 2010 11:38 AM    Msg. 2 of 66       
4 years?

You've got to be kidding, right? It took you that long to think you can make something 'realistic' in Halo?

Please, just stop. Video games should not be reality simulators, and trying on Halo 1 is a stupid idea.

Video games are about having fun and the aesthetics.

Aesthetic>Realism

KillerKip1

Rigs of Rods

Posted: Aug 14, 2010 11:50 AM    Msg. 3 of 66       
Quote: --- Original message by: ODX
4 years?

You've got to be kidding, right? It took you that long to think you can make something 'realistic' in Halo?

Please, just stop. Video games should not be reality simulators, and trying on Halo 1 is a stupid idea.

Aesthetic>Realism

Whats wrong with making it realistic? With the 2,000 some maps for this game, you are complaining about more free content?

That model is under 2,000 polygons
Edited by KillerKip1 on Aug 14, 2010 at 11:55 AM

Geared

EPI Creator

Posted: Aug 14, 2010 12:38 PM    Msg. 4 of 66