A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »Halo Reach: Custom Edition

Page 1 of 38 Go to page: · [1] · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · ... · 38 · Next
Author Topic: Halo Reach: Custom Edition (1310 messages, Page 1 of 38)
Moderators: Dennis

Petera275

Some things just don't work...

Posted: Dec 7, 2010 01:16 PM    Msg. 1 of 1310       
Right, I'm hoping to make a version of Reach (multiplayer, campaign AND ui) for Custom Edition. I have all the resources and 3 people that've volunteered to help, but I am a noob. I have all the software but 3ds MAX (the trial ran out), and I have no experience and very little knowledge how I'm going to pull this off. In other words, HELP! I have all weapons, vehicles, maps etc. ready for use, I just need help programming:

Biped Models
Weapons
MAPS
Cutscenes
Soundtrack (I got the tags)

Basically, I suck and need basically you people to help make my dream come true. I will try to do what I can.

ally

Aye Ready

Posted: Dec 7, 2010 01:28 PM    Msg. 2 of 1310       
that's one massive project your gonna try to pull off there man,as for the campain from reach into haloce...this game engine can't do it.there are maps being done that are based on reach,but to try to put halo reach as a game into custom edition (i wish it was possible).

also you stole my avatar! joke

anonymous_2009

Posted: Dec 7, 2010 01:41 PM    Msg. 3 of 1310       
/end

How do you think that you could code an engine from scratch that has took professionals how many years?
And how many programmers does Bungie have, they have experience and had YEARS of learning which made the Reach engine.

You will not do it.

Truth hurts bro.

Petera275

Posted: Dec 7, 2010 01:48 PM    Msg. 4 of 1310