A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo 2 Vista Forum (Bungie/Microsoft) »Halo 2 Vista Map Design / Technical »HEK + problem.

Author Topic: HEK + problem. (7 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

magmar452

The Covenant is the end one day...

Posted: Feb 18, 2011 03:26 AM    Msg. 1 of 7       
Hi i'm just new to Halo 2

When I extract Halo CE maps it is fine but when I extract Halo 2 maps, All folders, files are all in some random letters and numbers, whats wrong?

rerout343

Targeted and Firing

Posted: Feb 18, 2011 03:52 AM    Msg. 2 of 7       
This is because the HEK+ was made for combat evolved/custom edition. It will not work with Halo 2.

magmar452

Posted: Feb 18, 2011 04:11 AM    Msg. 3 of 7       
Quote: --- Original message by: rerout343
This is because the HEK+ was made for combat evolved/custom edition. It will not work with Halo 2.

But it says it here :

Shock120

Valve ftw

Posted: Feb 18, 2011 08:21 AM    Msg. 4 of 7       
Quote: --- Original message by: magmar452

But it says it here :

If the programmer is still around, try asking him.:3

rerout343

Targeted and Firing

Posted: Feb 18, 2011 08:53 AM    Msg. 5 of 7       
Quote: --- Original message by: magmar452

But it says it here :

I just read through the dialog box again.

Quote: This application provides a base for opening and browsing both Halo 1 and Halo 2 maps

It does say that it will open Halo 2 maps, but it does not say that it extract any thing from them. Also, if I recall correctly, the last version of HEK+ was released before Halo 2 Vista.(I might be wrong about that)

Like what Kuwabara said, if does say somewhere else that it can extract files from Halo 2 maps, it is most likely referring to the Xbox version.

Twinreaper

Posted: Feb 19, 2011 11:11 AM    Msg. 6 of 7