A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo 2 Vista Forum (Bungie/Microsoft) »Halo 2 Vista General Discussion »Worth buying? Do people still play online? Descent mod base?

Author Topic: Worth buying? Do people still play online? Descent mod base? (17 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

TomDuffus

Posted: Feb 5, 2012 07:49 AM    Msg. 1 of 17       
Basic questions- 10 is a lot to shell out on a game that doesn't have a good online community, such as mods and players online- so i'm just making sure that it does before I buy it?

TL;DR

Should I buy Halo 2 Vista? Is there still an active playerbase/community? Thanks!

Zenzarxus

Posted: Feb 5, 2012 12:10 PM    Msg. 2 of 17       
Someone else asked this, and to be honest, I'm sorry I said yes. No, it's a terrible buy, please don't. I started playing the other day and the player base is even lower than it was to begin with, which is about 10 people at one time.

milkkookie

:)

Posted: Feb 5, 2012 02:36 PM    Msg. 3 of 17       
there is 5 server at the most that have enough players to play. and the top 2 servers that have enough players are ctf and ppl just camp with tanks all day and the controls with the mouse suck . since i bought it 6 months ago I've only played it 3 times because of how easily it got me bored and the windows live updates suck. single player was boring and "cartoony", but 10$ is not a lot of money so if you are curious of how bad it is just buy it.
Edited by milkkookie on Feb 5, 2012 at 02:40 PM

Spartan314

Former biped rigger & FP animator

Posted: Feb 5, 2012 02:45 PM    Msg. 4 of 17       
I only bought it because I don't have an xbox to play H2 on. So I bought H2V so I could actually play it.

Unless you have other means to playing Halo 2, (Xbox), I suggest that you don't buy it.

TomDuffus

Posted: Feb 5, 2012 06:20 PM    Msg. 5 of 17