A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »Texturing Stuff [Shameless begging for help]

Author Topic: Texturing Stuff [Shameless begging for help] (32 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Rosanna Weyland

Up and down, and all around.

Posted: Jun 12, 2013 07:50 AM    Msg. 1 of 32       
Alright, I'll openly admit that I'm new to all of this stuff. I have not the slightest clue as to what I'm doing, and I'm just farting around trying to get what I want to do -done-.

It's probably some stupid, silly, simple thing to figure out, but I want to figure out how to apply custom colours to things like the Multiplayer models (primary colours, secondary colours and such, to recreate multiplayer colour schemes). I have a working knowledge of Blender, but I could probably follow a reasonably-well-written tutorial for doing this in 3DS Max or something as well.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Invader Veex

i make poast

Posted: Jun 12, 2013 09:36 AM    Msg. 2 of 32