A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »Map Pack or something?

Author Topic: Map Pack or something? (11 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

VladmirFox

Posted: Oct 17, 2013 08:40 PM    Msg. 1 of 11       
I'm new to this whole Halo CE thing (I know I know I'm coming in really really late and all :( but eh.) Anyways I was wondering is there something like a map pack or something similar with a lot of the multiplayer maps in it? I want to have a lot of different maps for me and my friends to play on but don't want to have to go and download each and every single one of them a big pack would be nice and easy. :) thanks in advance for any answers.

YesUar

Shhhhh !!!

Posted: Oct 17, 2013 09:02 PM    Msg. 2 of 11       
You're not the only one who's late
there is this file that automatically downloads maps to your map folder during the switching of games on this one custom map server. Forgot what it was though. perhaps someone will come in and refresh my memory

VladmirFox

Posted: Oct 17, 2013 09:05 PM    Msg. 3 of 11       
So there is no like big zip file or something with a bunch of maps? or are you saying there is? I'm sorry I'm a bit lost at what your trying to say. :(

Guilty_spark

enjoy my bright, blue, balls!

Posted: Oct 17, 2013 09:09 PM    Msg. 4 of 11       
just download the maps from this site one at a time, or you can get open sauce or hac 2 which offers auto map downloads so when you join a server it downloads the map if you don't have it.

YesUar

Shhhhh !!!

Posted: Oct 17, 2013 09:12 PM    Msg. 5 of 11       
Quote: --- Original message by: VladmirFox
So there is no like big zip file or something with a bunch of maps? or are you saying there is? I'm sorry I'm a bit lost at what your trying to say. :(