A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »CE turns 10 today (+ general nostalgia)

Author Topic: CE turns 10 today (+ general nostalgia) (22 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

sirbobbington

Posted: May 5, 2014 01:57 PM    Msg. 1 of 22       
So this is it. Halo Custom Edition was released on 5/5/2004, ten years ago today.

Ten years ago I was in the 8th grade, working feverishly on a final report while the HEK/CE install ran overnight on my computer. Today I'm a working professional with a wife and daugher who turns 3 months old tomorrow. Needless to say, it's been a hell of a ride, and I'm glad that CE has been a part of it.

So, a big happy birthday to Halo CE, and a big round of applause to the community that has kept it running all this time!

(Commence general nostalgia thread)

MatthewDratt

Newly redesigned MattDratt.com

Posted: May 5, 2014 02:02 PM    Msg. 2 of 22       
10 years ago I was 10 years younger

PRPatxi

Dennis, free me from this suffering

Posted: May 5, 2014 02:07 PM    Msg. 3 of 22       
I was 14, 10 years ago :)

MEGA_VKNG

Posted: May 5, 2014 02:17 PM    Msg. 4 of 22       
I was 4 and playing halo 2.

AlekosGR

ACE Moding Team (Azura Computer Entertainment)

Posted: May 5, 2014 02:33 PM    Msg. 5 of 22       
I remember playing CE back in the day when I thought it was the best game in the world. Those graphics... It looked so real back then.. And now, we all want to graphicly improve it so desperetly... Times like these you realise what classic is always the best. This thread brought a tear in my eye... Let's all wish CE an other 10 years of active community!

Echo77

Humble thyself and hold thy tongue.

Posted: May 5, 2014 02:40 PM    Msg. 6 of 22