A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »Trouble exporting .map with Adjutant for use with animation

Author Topic: Trouble exporting .map with Adjutant for use with animation (28 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

eksby

Posted: Jan 3, 2016 09:42 AM    Msg. 1 of 28       
Hi all, I'm a novice animator who would like to use some of the Halo maps and props for animating. Here are some things I've animated so far.

I would especially like to use the Halo maps, but have been currently unsuccessful in getting a hold of them. I've downloaded eldorado purely for the maps but an error, "Error loading mapname.map! File is invalid, unsupported, or in use." pops up when I try to open any of their .map files in the "maps" directory. I've downloaded the latest Adjutant, if that helps.

Also, somewhat related but is it possible to export Halo maps into SFM? Google hasn't been too much help with that, but I get the feeling it hasn't been done yet because it's not possible (?). The next best thing if I can't use the maps is to be able to use Halo assets such as walls, buildings, trees, etc, but I am having a bit of trouble finding where those are located in the eldorado files.

Any help would be appreciated!
Edited by eksby on Jan 3, 2016 at 09:42 AM
Edited by eksby on Jan 3, 2016 at 09:43 AM

altis94

What doesn't ban me makes me stronger

Posted: Jan 3, 2016 09:52 AM    Msg. 2 of 28       
Adjutant doesn't work with ED. It works with xbox360 halo games only.

eksby

Posted: Jan 3, 2016 01:52 PM    Msg. 3 of 28       
Quote: --- Original message by: altis94
Adjutant doesn't work with ED. It works with xbox360 halo games only.