A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE Technical / Map Design »How to make tags

Page 1 of 2 Go to page: · [1] · 2 · Next
Author Topic: How to make tags (37 messages, Page 1 of 2)
Moderators: Dennis

HyperLuke

csgosucks.org

Posted: May 9, 2016 10:28 PM    Msg. 1 of 37       
Hey guys, I am just starting out making Halo maps, I would like to know how to make custom weapon and vehicle tags. As well as modify existing tags. I am using gmax currently and I do have 3ds max 2014, so some tutorials for both those tools would be nice.

Kinnet

FeelsGoodMan

Posted: May 9, 2016 10:48 PM    Msg. 2 of 37       
I don't want to disturb you man, but google is a thing.

HyperLuke

csgosucks.org

Posted: May 9, 2016 11:07 PM    Msg. 3 of 37       
Quote: --- Original message by: Kinnet

I searched up how to make tags and nothing came up.

Edited by HyperLuke on May 9, 2016 at 11:08 PM
Edited by HyperLuke on Jul 15, 2016 at 02:12 AM

ThatGuyWhoLikesCats

"If God is love, then you can call me Cupid"

Posted: May 10, 2016 01:30 AM    Msg. 4 of 37       
Quote: --- Original message by: HyperLuke

Google is sooooooo reliable

Maybe if you actually looked for tutorials, you wouldn't be annoying anyone. It isn't that hard to find CE tutorials.

HyperLuke

csgosucks.org

Posted: May 10, 2016 02:41 AM    Msg. 5 of 37       
Quote: --- Original message by: ThatGuyWhoLikesCats

Maybe if you actually looked for tutorials, you wouldn't be annoying anyone. It isn't that hard to find CE tutorials.

1. How am I being annoying by wondering how to make custom tags? Aren't we meant to promote originality>?

2. Yes, I have looked for tutorials, however, I found none.None on youtube, none on Halo Maps.

3. http://ghost.halomaps.org/tutorials none even in here.

ThatGuyWhoLikesCats