A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »I'm putting together a modding team for Halo CE.

Author Topic: I'm putting together a modding team for Halo CE. (35 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

theshadow0222

"Oh, no."

Posted: Nov 26, 2016 10:03 AM    Msg. 1 of 35       
Essentially, I've decided to get knee deep into Halo CE modding, and in a fit of lunacy, I've decided to attempt to top SPV3 by making a complete remake of Halo's 1-3 in Halo CE's engine.

For now I'm just modelling vehicles and whatnot, but I'm awful at texturing, thus for now I need someone to help me with that. You don't necessarily have to be a great Halo CE modder, as I said, I'm new to this myself.

If your interested, PM me.

Oh, and do be warned, I have a bad habit of redesigning things a fair bit, I try to keep the general theme of the object I'm modelling alive, but I like to add my own touches to things.

Alex

Posted: Nov 26, 2016 11:47 AM    Msg. 2 of 35       
Quote: --- Original message by: NeX
The problem with this type of thread is that the amount of devs still around and active here is fairly low. Of that number, most of them are already wrapped up in their own projects, some of which have been going for years.
On top of that, the main reason that they are involved with their own projects, is that they have the expertise to see their own ideas come to life - rather than spend precious time working on the visions of others.

In general, you guys have (probably very good) ideas, but lack the know-how or experience to pull them off. Most developers start this way, and then they slowly build their working set of skills to help see those ideas through.