A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »[PUBLIC BETA]: Dissolution

Author Topic: [PUBLIC BETA]: Dissolution (29 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Ganon

www.gaybrosfromouterspace.com

Posted: Jan 2, 2017 04:34 PM    Msg. 1 of 29       
I'm back after an 8 year vacation to get my nostalgia fix. Part of that fix ended up being making a map, and in my case, the first I am proud of. I am not very experienced or talented using max and the HEK, but I know my way around. My main goal here was to create a map where gameplay is the top design priority, and visuals are intended to reflect the quirky flaws of the stock maps. Much of this map was created piecing together some of my favorite parts of Halo's stock maps into a "supermap" and acts as a spiritual remake to Sidewinder if anything. The design involved condensing the real estate and "no man's land" of the stock maps to deliver a more action packed experience. At the moment, the map is only playable on CTF and slayer, CTF being the primary gametype in mind when I designed it. Much like the name of the thread suggests, I want you guys to try to break my map and critique it from all standpoints. Please let me know any suggestions you have and I will happily discuss their merit!

DL Link: http://www.filedropper.com/dissolution_2

Mandatory Pics:

Alex

Operation Spearhead is cancelled

Posted: Jan 2, 2017 05:02 PM    Msg. 2 of 29       
Really good map, Keep up the good work!
Edited by Grand Admiral Alex on Jan 2, 2017 at 05:03 PM

Higuy

@lucasgovatos

Posted: Jan 2, 2017 05:16 PM    Msg. 3 of 29       
Looks fantastic dude. Someone needs to put this up on a dedicated server so we can play!

Masters1337

halonaminator's unfortunate idol

Posted: Jan 2, 2017 05:23 PM    Msg. 4 of 29