A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »Wintersmith V2 release

Author Topic: Wintersmith V2 release (12 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Jobalisk

The haiku master。

Posted: Apr 20, 2017 01:31 AM    Msg. 1 of 12       
Hey all! sashiburi! anyway. I'm releasing this rehash of my Wintersmith campaign that I just finished off. Its reasonably good, though I'm no BSP designer so go figure. I've redone just about everything save for 2 BSP's from the original version (even they have been altered) so its a vast improvement over what was my first ever real experience with Single Player Maps (and you can tell, it was pretty bad)

You play as a marine across a large Forerunner construct deep in dead space using as many weapons and vehicles as I could fit in battling against as many different enemies as I could fit in (I literally have used up the entire Tag index, its maxed out)

On top of that the entire original 7 maps have been combined into one massive multi-BSP one.

I hope you enjoy, I don't really see myself doing a lot more in the way of Halo Maps so this is my last big submission.

You can find it here on google drive: (I will be uploading it to the CE3 website eventually)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5dpnl-i3riAUHdFOFVMNWVXMU0/view?usp=sharing

PS (Ignore the line in the read me about UI, that was left over from a UI map I made a while back, the custom UI in this was made by yours truly)

DeadHamster

Posted: Apr 20, 2017 02:04 AM    Msg. 2 of 12       
Downloading. Will reply with a review.

Edit
So it opens to a cool text intro, then your on that spaceship scenery object.

You can talk to those guys by going next to them and text appears in the same spot as the intro. Pretty cool. You go down into a teleporter or get lost your choice.

Then this happens: