A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »Question about objects

Author Topic: Question about objects (7 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Temptii

Posted: Jun 22, 2017 03:53 PM    Msg. 1 of 7       
I'm kind of new to this. Is it possible to set a property (as opposed to an effect) to have a model spawn inside of another model at a marker?

For example, let's say I have a gun rack as a scenery object, and I want to spawn a scenery object of a gun at a particular marker in the rack. Is this possible without effects or scripts?

lolslayer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMHbAKvPJkU

Posted: Jun 22, 2017 04:39 PM    Msg. 2 of 7       
Hey man, you didn't post for a while lately

Tucker933

Tucker933.com

Posted: Jun 22, 2017 07:07 PM    Msg. 3 of 7       
You'd want to place it with sapien. It'd be as simple as dragging it to where you want, and adjusting rotation.
Edited by Tucker933 on Jun 23, 2017 at 01:44 AM

DeadHamster

Posted: Jun 23, 2017 12:26 AM    Msg. 4 of 7       
In the 3D model or gbxmodel add a marker at the position. Spawn an object, and then use the script objects_attach

Your gunrack must be a named scenery object, and the weapon must also be a named object. This is not practical for spawning multiple of the same object, but once a weapon is picked up you can spawn another

You can connect one object to another using the marker name. Google for the BLAM script bible for a better explanation of the syntax you'll need for the scripts.

killzone64

Too many hobbys not enough time

Posted: Jun 23, 2017 12:29 AM    Msg. 5 of 7       
Quote: --- Original message by: Temptii
I'm kind of new to this. Is it possible to set a property (as opposed to an effect) to have a model spawn inside of another model at a marker?