A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »A Basic Introduction

Author Topic: A Basic Introduction (5 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Archangel470

Posted: Aug 5, 2017 10:47 PM    Msg. 1 of 5       
Greetings, fellow Spartans (and Elites!)!

I first discovered this site in 2008 (which is also when I first discovered Halo Custom Edition!). For the next 2-3 years, I had fun playing in various roleplaying and custom servers on various maps, ranging from Extinction and Coldsnap to Yoyorast Island and the RPG Beta series! However, my interest natually, slowly faded away.

Recently, a user by the name of BossVeteran (You might know him or not!) talked about a few mods for Halo PC to help me with inspiration for my SFM work (I'm an amateur Source Filmmaker artist, too!). Having seen stuff like Takedown, Project Lumoria and SOI has convinced me to return to the Custom Edition space once more. I did express with him a desire to one day port my personal Spartan into the game to play around with. While I won't be begging anyone in particular to make a biped model, any help, tips and guides for me would be appreciated!

It's been a long time since I played Custom Edition. Let's hope it's still as fun as I remember it to be, and hope this community is a great one!
Edited by Archangel470 on Aug 6, 2017 at 10:17 AM

OrangeJuice

I laugh at people who put STUDIOS in their name.

Posted: Aug 6, 2017 04:58 AM    Msg. 2 of 5       
I think making bipeds is kind of fun, but if you're new to Halo Custom Edition, here's some tips for making character tags(.biped)

A post about JM-Animation filetypes.