A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts
»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE Technical / Map Design »How do you change the language dialogue in a single player map?

Author Topic: How do you change the language dialogue in a single player map? (7 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Posted: Jan 1, 2018 02:56 AM    Msg. 1 of 7       
I have never done any halo ce mods before, so I know less than nothing.
I found a halo reach conversion of the a10.map but it is in spanish.
Is there a way to put the english dialogue back into this map? I like the custom map.
I downloaded the halo editing kit and looked at some video tutorials
but cant find what I am looking for.

Posted: Jan 3, 2018 12:26 AM    Msg. 2 of 7       
Oh, dude, I'm in the same boat. I don't mind the language being in Spanish, since I already know most of the game's scripted dialogue by heart due to years of playing the game, but being able to hear a language I'm fluent in would certainly make things easier for me when playing. Which Reach mod is it, anyway? There are quite a few of them out there.

Posted: Jan 3, 2018 04:02 AM    Msg. 3 of 7       
Well, I looked for a Reach single player mod in english and found none.
But I found about three or four in Spanish, go figure.

Anyway, here are a few links to show you the one I like.
The textures of the POA interior look good and the elits look good and there AI
performs very well, in my opion. The downside is its only one single player map.

Here is a video

Here is the mod

Posted: Jan 3, 2018 10:32 AM    Msg. 4 of 7       
I've seen that one before. I currently play the Potterhalo Reach mod, which is currently playable from A10 up to C10. Ultimate Reach actually does have more than one map, but they're kind of difficult to find.