A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE Technical / Map Design »Help Error Tool++ Help

Author Topic: Help Error Tool++ Help (7 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

SaulXD

Posted: Apr 21, 2018 09:24 AM    Msg. 1 of 7       
good friends are going to be someone to help me with this error that appears when compiling the map with cmd and tool.exe I'm new to this but I really want to create a map for halo ce is my favorite game if someone helps me be very thankful

DeadHamster

Posted: Apr 21, 2018 10:30 AM    Msg. 2 of 7       
Hm, that's a new error code for me.

Don't use /

use \

tool lightmaps levels\tutorial\tutorial tutorial 0 0.9

\ tells Tool there's a new folder. Apparently it treats / as part of the filename. Never knew this until your post.

SaulXD

Posted: Apr 22, 2018 03:19 PM    Msg. 3 of 7       
then you do not know how to solve it. Another question I was thinking could be why I ask myself when I use this code tool structure levels / tutorial tutorial that I wonder something like which shader I wanted to use and they were listed from 1 to 9 I think and I think that you chose generic good I hope your answer truly I'm excited to create a halo map and I do not want these mistakes to ruin my emotion. I'm waiting for your response

MosesofEgypt

Posted: Apr 22, 2018 03:42 PM    Msg. 4 of 7       
If you don't know how to use tool and want something to help you with it, I recommend Pool. It's a wrapper for tool like tool++, but it explains more or less everything you'll need to know to use it. It also has a lot of conveniences that tool and tool++ dont have. You can find out more about it here.
http://forum.halomaps.org/index.cfm?page=topic&topicID=50518

You can download it here:
http://forum.halomaps.org/index.cfm?page=topic&topicID=50573

Spartan314