A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE Technical / Map Design »Synced AI in multiplayer maps

Author Topic: Synced AI in multiplayer maps (4 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

paddy369

Posted: Jun 25, 2018 06:30 PM    Msg. 1 of 4       
Hi, how is the development going with synced AI going so far? A while back i saw some threads to that topic, but it was always mentioned that it's still being developed and/or it's in beta phase. I am a noob in this, but if we could make this happen, it would be a new milestone for the Halo CE community.

~Paddy

SBB_Michelle

Floof

Posted: Jun 25, 2018 08:21 PM    Msg. 2 of 4       
The people who were developing it stopped working on it.

paddy369

Posted: Jun 28, 2018 04:50 AM    Msg. 3 of 4       
Thats sad...is it atleast open source now?
Edited by paddy369 on Jun 28, 2018 at 04:50 AM

kirby_422

Apparently public enemy number 1?

Posted: Jun 29, 2018 11:39 AM    Msg. 4 of 4       
Lots of different ways to go about it; showing the clients where the AI is, is simple; just produce an object that does sync (vehicle, by objects_attach and detach. Projectiles, through effects. etc). This method has always been public since when I had first shown it.
You can always use this script command to force all clients to rely on the host for where projectiles are
(set allow_client_side_weapon_projectiles false)