A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »[BETA, RELEASE, AND MORE] RPG_Zulu_Final

Author Topic: [BETA, RELEASE, AND MORE] RPG_Zulu_Final (6 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Nickster5000

Posted: Jul 20, 2018 04:47 AM    Msg. 1 of 6       
DOWNLOAD LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS POST. THE FINAL VERSION WILL MOST LIKELY BE RELEASED ON AUGUST 1ST.

Hello Community,
Today I'd like to share with you an RP map that I've been developing since Late 2015. If you haven't read the title, then the name of this map is RPG_Zulu_Final (you might have seen it as rzf_beta_32 floating in the server browser). I'll start with some pictures of the map:

The images might be broken, the imgur album can be found here: https://imgur.com/a/lya4MeZ

Even though you might not like role playing, this map is still a lot of fun to grab a warthog and explore. There are a few final touches that I am going to make to the buildings before I release the final version. My goal is to see what people think about this map, and if there is any feedback that can improve the final version. The tagset is going to be reworked to a bigass tagset. (Thanks altis).

On final release, all of the tags used to make this map (including the bsp files, .scenario, and an empty .scenario) and the 3ds max source files will be released with the map file.
Description: An RP map set on an icy island with very hostile weather patterns.

Author: Nickster5000

Map Details:
The map has the following key locations:
-An extensive underground base
-Village
-FOB
-Relay Station (highest base on the map)
-Crashed Prowler
-Several other outposts / foliage to seek cover in.

Gametypes: