A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

»Forums Index »Halo Custom Edition (Bungie/Gearbox) »Halo CE General Discussion »What is Halo Custom Edition? ( www.haloce.org )

Author Topic: What is Halo Custom Edition? ( www.haloce.org ) (4 messages, Page 1 of 1)
Moderators: Dennis

Nickster5000

Posted: Jul 10, 2019 03:55 AM    Msg. 1 of 4       
Hey everyone!

I was thinking of a way to contribute to this community, as I feel that Sector 09 wasn’t enough. I have a bunch of projects (as you might have read on my release thread a while back) that requires too much work for me to complete in this day and age. So I got thinking, and I realized my contribution was under my nose this entire time…

I am currently majoring in Computer Science (I graduate in December, woo hoo!), so a big thought on my mind is landing a job when I graduate. I am a firm believer that the web browser and mobile applications is going to be a big part of the future. Now isn’t a better time to get into Web Development, and learn serious skills like designing websites and building full stack web applications. I have been learning HTML / CSS / Javascript, Front End frameworks like React & Redux, Node JS on the Backend, and other backend frameworks like Express.

The answer to my contribution is in the form of a website / web applications, of course!

Now let me ask you a question… When someone asks you “What is Halo Custom Edition?” or, you try your best to explain what Halo Custom Edition is to your friends… how do you explain it?

After pondering these questions, I came to the realization that this community has two problems:

• It is very fragmented (Some users actively participate in Discord Servers, some users actively participate on Halomaps, and some users actively participate on OpenCarnage, some users actively participate on Youtube, and the list goes on)