A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

Viewing User Profile for: glowstick
About Contact
Last Post: Jul 30, 2011 08:38 PM
Interests:
Your Age:
What Games do you play:
Email: {hidden}

Post Statistics
glowstick has contributed to 14 posts out of 469375 total posts (0.00%) in 3,277 days (0.00 posts per day).

20 Most recent posts:
Halo CE General Discussion » Request any vehicle or weapon Jul 30, 2011 08:38 PM (Total replies: 10)

VEHICLES:
Perhaps use a variation of warthogs and tanks and increase their speed. And, depending on the size of the river, add boating vehicles for more variation in transport. Also, if it's possible (i'm no map designer), include a sparrowhawk; However, make it so the sparrowhawk isn't overpowered. Remember: Balance! So many times have I entered a game - only to be spawn camped by the dumbass in the seemingly unstoppable pelican. Also, make it so every vehicle has it's benefits and it's downsides. For example: the boat can travel rapidly in water, but is incapable of being on land. Or perhaps the sparrowhawk is powerful, but is very unstable and can easily be damaged.

WEAPONS:

Personally, I don't think weapons have a major issue with balance. Perhaps include halo 3 weaponry - such as that of CMT Snow Grove. But also make it so that there are weapons powerful enough to counter heavy vehicles. Make it so that being in a vehicle isn't always a necessity for capturing the flag or being at the top of the scoreboard.

You mean blue arrow?! -oh, oops.

Halo CE General Discussion » Roleplay Community Is Dead Jan 1, 2011 07:17 PM (Total replies: 129)

Quote: --- Original message by: Garagorn888