A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

Viewing User Profile for: Eternal Flame
About Contact
Last Post: Apr 26, 2012 06:14 PM
Interests:
Your Age:
What Games do you play:

Post Statistics
Eternal Flame has contributed to 14 posts out of 468141 total posts (0.00%) in 2,866 days (0.00 posts per day).

20 Most recent posts:
Halo CE Technical / Map Design » AI getting in vehicles Apr 26, 2012 06:14 PM (Total replies: 4)

What bipeds are you using? If you are using marines, I don't think they can even enter a wraith or a covenant turret. If you are, then you have to add animations for them. Otherwise, I'm not quite sure. I'm still learning how to script, so when I find one that works, I'll let you know.

Halo CE Technical / Map Design » A very noob question. (regarding the AI) Apr 22, 2012 03:23 AM (Total replies: 7)

Once again, thanks for the help. All of you.

Anyway, I have another question and I didn't want to take up any more space with topics.

I was able to create pretty lifelike AI bots using sapien and guerilla. I was looking forward to making a simple team slayer variant but with AI bots.

Problem is....I can't change the color of the biped. I even changed the source shader and selected my color. The spartans are just all black with no trace of red or blue.

Hoping that someone would know this, because I tried looking up some tutorials on how to do this and nothing seemed to work, sadly.

EDIT: Got it working. Nevermind. All I did was duplicate the armor shader and the model and I had the new model use the duplicated red shader. I can do the same for the blue one.
Edited by Eternal Flame on Apr 22, 2012 at 08:16 PM

Halo CE Technical / Map Design » A very noob question. (regarding the AI) Apr 19, 2012 08:51 PM (Total replies: 7)

Wow....it worked!