A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

Viewing User Profile for: HaloAU
About Contact
Last Post: Mar 10, 2017 11:14 AM
Interests:
Your Age:
What Games do you play:

Post Statistics
HaloAU has contributed to 22 posts out of 462986 total posts (0.00%) in 121 days (.18 posts per day).

20 Most recent posts:

Quote: --- Original message by: Banshee64
how do i join?

https://discord.gg/6hkPZpw

Quote: --- Original message by: SBB_Michelle
That he is a wuss

#can'ttakecriticism
Edited by HaloAU on Mar 10, 2017 at 11:15 AM

Quote: --- Original message by: EmmanuelCD
I made this crap some time ago

http://forum.halomaps.org/index.cfm?page=topic&topicID=49905

I can help you with some BSP's if you want, how ever I have to insist that I dont have to much time since I'm studying...

I will send you a pm with my Discord if you want

PM Me

Quote: --- Original message by: SBB_Michelle
Really, I think it might just be the failure to produce anything and the insecurities that most members here have built up that makes them act this way. It is true though that you will want some skill and knowledge before working on something that big though. A lot of that knowledge are things that some halomaps members possessed but never explained or their tutorials dissapeared, so it is hard to get around.

I think you should play around and get to know the engine first, the project definitely isn't THAT big. My only complaint is that remaking something that already exists can hold back your creativity.

Another thing you may want to learn is how to see you can actually trust a person who could help you, because there will be a lot of people who like to leak, so at first only really take help from people you know and then over time get to know more people and then those people might be able to help you.

tl;dr: learn stuff and follow your ambitions