A Community discussion forum for Halo Custom Edition, Halo 2 Vista, Portal and Halo Machinima

Home  Search Register  Login Member ListRecent Posts

Viewing User Profile for: Bobblehob
About Contact
Last Post: Oct 9, 2014 05:50 PM
Interests:
Your Age: 22
What Games do you play: Halo Halo:CE Halo 2 Halo 3 Halo:Reach

Post Statistics
Bobblehob has contributed to 1281 posts out of 468033 total posts (.27%) in 3,001 days (.43 posts per day).

20 Most recent posts:
Halo CE General Discussion » Halo 2: Anniversary runs at 1328x1080 Oct 9, 2014 05:50 PM (Total replies: 37)

All they are doing with the resolution here is sticking with the 4:3 aspect ratio that the original game had, for the graphical engine switch.

Halo CE General Discussion » IGN's Daily MCC Blowout Oct 7, 2014 02:31 AM (Total replies: 98)

Quote: --- Original message by: Danger_zone_98
I mean, I'm just a noob and no experto at all, but I was expecting that map to be more sunny and "alive". The way it looks right now... just makes me sad.

Well, it is on a halo ring that has been destroyed so...

Halo CE General Discussion » Halo 2 Anniversary Delta Halo Gameplay Aug 21, 2014 04:47 AM (Total replies: 71)

Quote: --- Original message by: Dumb AI

A cubemap alone can spruce things up quite nicely. The plain look is okay I suppose but it doesn't need to be so clean and dull (I am aware that some areas are far from being clean).

For the visors, there is not much of a reason for THAT to be matte too.

Edited by Dumb AI on Aug 18, 2014 at 08:01 PM

I would rather it look like painted metal than the original ridiculously reflective clear coat armor from H2.

The visors pictured here are all in shadows, so not much to go on to tell whether they are matte or not.

Halo CE General Discussion » Halo 2 Anniversary Delta Halo Gameplay Aug 18, 2014 06:29 PM (Total replies: 71)

Armor is basically matte, which I dislike greatly.

Real mature, ranger.
Edited by Dumb AI on Aug 18, 2014 at 06:26 PM